August Star of Quality Awards Announced

When members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty, their extra efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. Deserving business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents receive bronze, silver, gold or platinum lapel pins recognizing their dedication to the best in transportation services.

Our thanks to the following Landstar owner-operators and agents who are among the most elite in the freight transportation industry.

Star of Quality Award Winners of August 2017:


Roger D. Falloon*, David H. Miller, George Proctor Jr.*, Vada Proctor*, Slawomir J. Szuba*

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards.


Gina Best, Ronald Best, Joseph k. Brooks, Sarah Cooper, Grant R. Davidson, Ross Steven Kaplowitch, Donna More, John Parrent, Roydell T. Texada


Daniel Jon Bershing, John R. Bledsoe, Robert Bruce Boyle, Joseph C. Brinkman, Fredrick Anthony Campbell, Nigel Brent Ciappara, Dwayne L. Clifton, Brian J. Clinger, Roger A. Crawford, Pal Erik Danjord, Charles R. Dobbins, Liston Edwards, Carl L. Feathers, Troy Lee Ferris Jr., Abdul Fattah M. Hamadeh, Charles S. Helton, William Paul Hudson, Taehyun Kim, Donovan R. King, Phillip Lee, Raymond Lee, Marquett V. Mason, Ankrah Mensah Sr., Perry Meyers, Dave Nixon, Johnny Evans Patrick Jr., Branko Perisic, Colin A. Pinnock Sr., Terrell M. Pitts, Terrence R. Redding Jr., Aurel Sadovici, Wayne Rex Shaw, Brian Edward Shuler, Terry Lynn Spruk, Barney Stice, Hany Tanious, William E. Watson, Donald Edwin Wesson Sr., Roger Floyd Womack.

If you would like to nominate a Landstar BCO or agent to receive a Star of Quality Award, send an email to