Announcing the 2018 July & August Star of Quality Award Winners

Landstar’s Star of Quality Award is awarded to members of the Landstar family who have been recognized for going above and beyond the call of duty. Deserving business capacity owners (BCOs), operators and agents receive bronze, silver, gold or platinum lapel pins recognizing their extra efforts and dedication to service.

The outstanding efforts by these professional men and women earned them a Landstar Star of Quality Award for July and August. Our thanks and praise to the following Landstar owner-operators and agents who represent the best in the freight transportation industry.


Bill E. Ater Jr.*, Billy Joe Bivins, Calvin A. Brown*, Jonathan Brown, Miriam Brown, Gregory Lee Huggins*, Mark D. Lovell*, William F. Nalett III, Dale G. Reuman, Yasmany Vidal Ruiz, Juan Urbina

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards.


Larry C. Briggs, David Daft, Jewell Daft, Calvin D. Elliott, Eliseo Godina, John E. Hinckley, Teddy McCullough, Thomas E. McGuire, Tibor V. Mody, Ray Russell Parker, Derrick Wayne Preston, Jesus Rodriguez, John Francis Sharlow Jr., Piotr Szkoda, Todd Taggart, Brian Scott Yoder


John Glenwood Berlier, Dennis W. Brandt, Judith Byerly, Martin C. Byerly, Segundo Dela Cerda, Donald Jeffery Chaffins, Marlon Zane Cochran, Timothy Shyne Craycraft, Bob Davidson, Kevin Davidson, Juan Davila, Shawn C. Duke, Billy R. Elder, Gary D. Foster, Jerome Gaddy, Richard Gamboa Sr., Robert “Sandy” Grimes Sr., Cheryl Ann Inman, Vincent Leon Jackson, Brady Jones, Charles William Kelly III, Olubunmi Emmanuel “Kesh” Keshinro, Raul Martinez, Marcus Derwin McCoy, Raymond Howard Metz, Tibor V. Mody, Giuseppe Nardi, Christopher Lee Pelletier, Jeff J. Pelletier, Montresa Perkins, Duriel Jovan Pittman, Tonya Mae Pomeroy, Bryan Ragin, Isid Rene Roman Viloria Sr., Oscar Roman, Lando Ferrill Russell, Tammy Jean Sharlow, Kulpreet Singh, Zenoviu “Tavi” Sirbu, David Weldon Smith, Dale E. Spicer, Robert Lee Wade III, Asti Montelle Watkins, Norman S. Watson, Lisa Dawn Yoder, Brian K. Young

If you would like to nominate a Landstar agent or owner-operator for a Star of Quality Award, email:

< Previous ArticleNext Article >