September 2018 Star of Quality recipients

Each month deserving business capacity owners (BCOs), operators and agents earn Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. The award, for members of the Landstar family who go above and beyond the call of duty, recognizes those extra efforts and dedication to providing outstanding transportation services.

The efforts by these professional men and women throughout September earned them a Landstar Star of Quality Award. Our thanks and praise to the following Landstar owner-operators and agents who represent the best in the freight transportation industry.


Marlaina Gayle Betnaza, Dustin Jones*, Gregory M. Kinch, Derrick Wayne Preston, Zenoviu “Tavi” O. Sirbu, Clyde Thompson

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards.


Todd E. Day, Brian E. Jordan, Kendall Scott Rosenberg, Zenoviu “Tavi” O. Sirbu, Heather E. Wogomon, Kenneth R. Wogomon


Phillip Wayne Cain, Randy Allen Cecil, Michael R. Cole, Jose Cruz, Thomas Davis, Keith Dodge, Kim Lloyd Dye, Randy G. Garr, Jason A. Hansen, Herbert Lee Hill, Jeffrey Johns, Joseph S. Knauff, Joseph Lotuk Longoli, Barry N. McLarty, Jose O. Mejicano, Robert L. Pinkston, John D. Rhodes Christopher Dewayne Scott, Jorge Ricardo Valdez, Gary Wire, Michael Wommack, Raul Edenilson Zelaya

If you would like to nominate a Landstar agent or owner-operator for a Star of Quality Award, email:

< Previous ArticleNext Article >