When members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty, their extra efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. Deserving business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents receive bronze, silver, gold or platinum lapel pins recognizing their dedication to the best in transportation services.

Our thanks to the following Landstar owner-operators and agents who represent the best in the freight transportation industry.

Star of Quality Award Winners of April 2018:


John D. Ard, Edward Doss*, William L. Martin*

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards.


Nigel Brent Ciappara, Rodney Eugene Dishman, Sherman L. Hopkins, Aaron Johnson, Susan N. Kemp, Bijay Tamang


Kellie Linette Bargar, Stacy Ward Bargar, Gary Franklin Bulen, Nora Jean Bulen, Marcelus Deleon Gandy, Kendrick Gibbs, Rocky Lee Harris, Christina Marie Lupher, Wayne N. Lupher, Fred Malito IV, Michael P. McAuliffe, Leonard Randolph Meador II, Thomas Carlton Miller, Steven Dwayne Moser, Manuel Narvaez Jr., Alberto Nahid Neto, Ernesto Alnso Perez, Stephen Dean Rosenbaum, Jeffrey Herbert Sanders, Perry L. Warren, Sarah B. Warren, Melvin Douglas White Jr.

If you would like to nominate a Landstar BCO or agent to receive a Star of Quality Award, send an email to StarQ@Landstar.com

< Previous ArticleNext Article >