When members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty, their extra efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. Deserving business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents receive bronze, silver, gold or platinum lapel pins recognizing their dedication to the best in transportation services.

Our thanks to the following Landstar owner-operators and agents who represent the best in the freight transportation industry.

Star of Quality Award Winners of October 2017:


James H. Batson Jr., Jonathan E. Damm

A platinum star is awarded in exceptional circumstances such as those faced with a life or death situation.


Marsha L. Carter, James E. Hall, James D. Henson, Henry Littleton, James Tyrus Long Jr., Slawomir J. Szuba*, Robyn Eve Taylor*, William Asher Taylor*, Marin Walsh

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards. 


Bo Michael Boke, Gary E. Bosher, Robert James Brinkman, Alicia B. Gilley, Stephen M. Gilley, Fred D. Green, Thomas Grennan, Robert Guy Harper Jr., Willard M. Silcox Jr., Michael P. Truitt


Robert Francis Barnard, Kenneth Burns, Bryan Scott Christian, Lloyd D. Coffman, Michael T. Collins, Ronald Coyle, Hristo V. Darakchivski, Robert E. Degler, Glenn M. Estabrooks, Bennie Eric Franklin Sr., Michael Katsaros, James A. Kenyon, Azizbek Kodirov, Donald Bruce McCubbin, Michael A. Miranda, Santiago Ojeda, Jeffry C. Reuter, Raymond Joseph Senegal, Christopher Kent Smith, Richard Snyder Jr., Steven Douglas Thiemann, Walter Thomas, Mary Greene Tidd, Thomas Joseph Tidd, Glen R. White, Masoud Ahmad Ziaie

If you would like to nominate a Landstar BCO or agent to receive a Star of Quality Award, send an email to StarQ@Landstar.com

< Previous ArticleNext Article >