When members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty, their extra efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. Deserving business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents receive bronze, silver, gold or platinum lapel pins recognizing their dedication to the best in transportation services.

Our thanks to the following Landstar owner operators and agents who are among the most elite in the freight transportation industry.

Star of Quality Award Winners of May 2017


Debra Lynn Emerson, James Matthews*, Samuel P. McVea, Warren Riley*, Marion E. Weatherbee*

* Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards


Randall L. Atkins, Constance Ilene Christy, William Carl Christy, Leonard R. Deromo, Melvin Ely, James Tyrus Long Jr., Nicholas Lawrence Mordaunt, William F. Nalett III, Shann Taylor, Jackie L. Watson


Bryan Ballew Sr., Jose F. Banuelos, David Kayed Barakat, Fayez A. Barakat, Roberta J. Bell, Ronald E. Brantly Jr., Nathan James Brunswick Sr., Damien Christopher Cerny, James Richard Combs, Alec S. Costerus, Albert Richard Deprospero, Stanton Tremine Desmond, Jeffrey D. Dietz, Tim Dougherty, David James Ferguson, James A. Guiste, Lorena Hensley, William Hernandez Figueroa, Gregory Lee Huggins, Thomas E. Jelinek, James Irving Johnson, Michael Dwayne Lankford, Melissa Mayo, Robert Charles Mohrmann, Jessie Arthur Nash, Ronald Richard Null Jr., Clif Parker, Shane M. Potter, William Arthur Ruckdeschel, John N. Shell, Steven A. Sproul, Chad Eric Stuit, Malik Tillman, Lloyd A. Williams, Jeffrey Steven Wilson

If you would like to nominate a Landstar BCO or agent to receive a Star of Quality Award, send an email to StarQ@Landstar.com

< Previous ArticleNext Article >