July Star of Quality Awards Announced

When members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty, their extra efforts are recognized with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. Deserving business capacity owners (BCOs) and agents receive bronze, silver, gold or platinum lapel pins recognizing their dedication to the best in transportation services.

Our thanks to the following Landstar owner-operators and agents who are among the most elite in the freight transportation industry.

Star of Quality Award Winners of July 2017:


William E. Almy III*, Lorena Hensley*, Mark D. Lovell, Dennis Musser*, Gregory O. Simmons

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star awards.


Robert L. Hail Jr., Jerry Alan Laitinen, Juan Urbina


Neville Dave Anthony Daley, Sandra Kay Hamblin, Cecil Theodore Patterson Jr., Florin Petroj, Joseph Leonard reed, Dennis Jeffrey Self, Donietsky “Donnie” Silveira-Sanchez, Steven Kyle Smith, Edward lee Thurmond, Calvin Turk Jr., Donna Marshall Turk, Robert R. Watson, David B. West

If you would like to nominate a Landstar BCO or agent to receive a Star of Quality Award, send an email to StarQ@Landstar.com