Come July, one lucky Landstar Million Mile business capacity owner (BCO) will drive home from the annual BCO All-Star Celebration in a new 2019 Western Star 5700XE. Each year, Landstar gives away a truck, including all registration fees and taxes, to one of its elite Million Mile and Roadstar® safe drivers.

This year, the blue haze Western Star is spec’d with a Detroit™ DD15®, 14.8L engine and a Detroit DT12™ automated manual transmission. The Landstar truck features the Detroit Virtual Technician℠ remote diagnostic service, a full aerodynamics package and Wabco OnGuard Forward Collision Mitigation System with Adaptive Cruise Control and an 82-inch High Roof Stratosphere sleeper equipped for maximum comfort.

The Landstar All-Star Truck Giveaway, powered by Pilot/Flying J and Western Star, will be the grand finale of the 2018 Landstar BCO All-Star Celebration being held in Savannah, Georgia, July 1-3, 2018. The annual event is an induction ceremony that honors the newest Landstar Million Mile Safe Drivers and Landstar Roadstar recipients for their safe driving records and professionalism.

While this giveaway is exclusively for Million Mile Safe Drivers and Roadstar honorees, in September, all of the more than 9,600 independent owner-operators leased to Landstar will have a chance to win a new truck. The Landstar Deliver to Win Truck Giveaway will be held during Landstar BCO Appreciation Days in Rockford, Illinois, Sept. 12 & 13.

< Previous ArticleNext Article >